Madness.

I blossomed through my childhood
Like a tulip set on a wheat farm

Joy outnumbered grief
Like the moon outshines the sun

Smiles filled the room
My heart, my brain my soul,
Like insects crawl on the ground when honey is spilled all over

Silence so loud it’s deafening
Quiver of my inside hover my existence

No capacity to hold it in
No lies beyond this
As bare as the flatness of the earth

Hands held in a pact of solitude
Counting time until the end

Till madness.
Absolute, utter madness.

Leave a Reply

