I have no ‘Me’ left inside.

He broke me, shattered me into tiny pieces that I lost myself completely. All of me.

Now he lifts me up, tells me to rise, expects me to shine, complains if I rant. But I’m not whole, haven’t been, since he profoundly dismantled me.

I have no me left inside, no courage to spare, no confidence to hold. I have nothing but a broken soul with tears inside that would roll down the instant you reach me.

My heart, which loved you ever so deep, is frightened of pain you inflict,
My heart, which swell on the thought of you, is shivering in denial to the ache you gifted.

 

5 thoughts on “I have no ‘Me’ left inside.

  1. You should start a series of Blogs … I mean you definitely have the skill set for it but It just looks underutilised.

    Another great post 😊.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

