You’re reading, How is it?

The only time I’m truly speechless is when people see me reading and ask, ‘how is it?’
If it’s a fantasy that I like, say Harry Potter, Lord of the rings, A Song of Ice and Fire, An Ember in the Ashes, Throne of Glass, A Court of Thorns and Roses, wait, where were we?
giphy (1).gif
oh right, when I like a book, I’m truly mesmerized by the creativity of the author to plot a magical world, truly inspired by the hero/villain of the story, completely in love with the new world, deeply trying to remember the entire map and places and characters in it, touched by all the love, desperate for the ending, sad that it’ll finish, but that won’t be it I’ll still mourn for all the loss and enjoy all the victory and…how much time do you have?
bd02454ad520377e911fa20d187e4372.gif
That’s just about half of the emotions in my heart, just for one genre, for one type, there’s plenty more where that came from, how do I put all of that in one sentence?
Because saying ‘it’s amazing’ doesn’t suffice.
giphy
And don’t even get me started on the ones that I don’t like…
8F5DLT4.gif
Leave a Reply

