Top10 Books I’m Grateful For

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/event hosted by The Broke and the Bookish wherein, each week, a new topic is announced and bloggers participate in that and put up their own lists. Today’s topic is “Books you are thankful for!

I’ve picked 10 books that have influenced me some point in life and the ones I’ll recommend each one of you. These books are nothing less than classics and I’m sure you’ll find some you’ve loved and cherished.

  1. The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho
  2. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (Harry Potter #1) by J.K. Rowling

  3. Alice in Wonderland (Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland #1) by Lewis Carroll

  4. The Brothers Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoyevsky

  5. Les Misérables by Victor Hugo

  6. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

  7. The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons in Personal Change by Stephen R. Covey

  8. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl

  9. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

  10. Hamlet by William Shakespeare

Pingback your own TTT for the week or comment the link below and  I’ll definitely check it out 😉

Have a good day y’all!

9 thoughts on “Top10 Books I’m Grateful For

    • I read Les Miserables after I watched the movie – before I didn’t believe when people recommended it as worthwhile. But when I read the book, ah, you’d sob and smile and live your high and low. Must read it Lynn, its definitely a classic.

      Like

  1. I’ve only read three of these books – Harry Potter, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and The Alchemist – but I’m super thankful for the first two in particular! JK Rowling and Roald Dahl were some of my favourite childhood authors, and the stories they wrote really sparked my imagination when I was a kid. 🙂

    Here’s my TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Top10 Tuesdays! | Naiha A. Mir's Blog

Leave a Reply

