Top10 Tuesday | All Time Favorite Movies

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish. This week’s topic is a Movies!

I’d be featuring 10 Movies that I’ve loved and can pick up and watch anytime!

1. Star Wars : Return of the Jedi 198319fk32sw3nt1wjpg

I don’t think you’ll find a fangirl of 90s without Starwars in her top 10 Movies list. Although I truly Loved the Awakening, Return of the Jedi will always be my favorite Star Wars Episode – ever. The music makes me super nostalgic every time I hear it, what a world created, what a fiction! 

2. Beauty and The Beast 1991

untitledI’ve always loved Disney Movies – all cartoons and fairytales they produced are very close to my heart – till date. But there was something about Beauty and the Beast that made me fall in love the first time I watched it, about 15 years ago. Since then, I’ve never been the same. I love the message this movie portrays and I can’t describe in words how ecstatic I am about the movie release coming March. I hope it does justice to the original release.

3. The Lion King 1994

imagesHakuna Matata – enough reason to fall in love with this epic tale! I rushed to the cinemas the day they released it in 3D and was not disappointed. I even had a huge crush on Simba back then (and continue to till today). I’m sure most of you girls (and guys) out there absolutely love The Lion King. I adored all the characters and just how beautifully they’re all built and portrayed – ah, time to rewatch it! 

4. Titanic 1997

Imv5bzdnimje0ndgtzwrhnc00ytlhltk2zjitztqzntu2njaznwnkxkeyxkfqcgdeqxvynjuwnzk3ndc-_v1_ believe this was my first ever romantic movie and well I had to love it. No matter how many times you rewatch – it takes over my heart and leaves me sobbing every time.  I love Winslet and Dicaprio Chemistry and knowing their history today makes me love the movie even more, although I do feel mad at the ending every single time. I know we all love Jack, always have and always will!

5. Lord of the Rings – The Return of the King 2003

101735341280x1024lord of the rings 3.jpgThe Lord of the Rings Trilogy and The hobbit were always among my ultimate favorite reads and when I heard about the movie coming out, I cursed because I didn’t think it was possible to recreate middle earth and ever personify the characters, but well we do underestimate hollywood direction and Return of the king was definitely closest to my imagination. I watched the trilogy together (yes 9 straight hours) and loved this part the most.

10. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban 2004

harry_potter_3_01I tried not adding all the harry potter movies in the list because well -duh – they’re obviously my favorite – but I couldn’t miss this one. I loved Prisoner of Azkaban solely for Sirius – although the book always tops the movies, but I felt this movie did justice. I’ll try keeping all my reservations for this movie to my own for now – regardless of its flaws, I did love this one. 

5. Rang De Basanti 2006

mv5bmjewnza5mjawn15bml5banbnxkftztcwmzy5mzizmq-_v1_Although few, but there are some original and good movies in Bollywood. I hope this one isn’t based on a copied script. Rang De Basanti was one movie I really liked watching, I cried and laughed and was completely hooked till the end, despite the length. It inspires you and actually makes you look around you with a different eye. Again, a movie I’ve watched more than once, and wouldn’t mind watching again.

8. The Hangover 2009

hangoverposter09Few comedy movies last in such lists for a long time, but over 5 years passed and The Hangover still rolls me on the floor. I completely adore all the characters and its beautifully hilarious. The movie has so many random comedy scenes and its always fun to watch. Kinda like F.R.I.E.N.D.S – Yes, it is that good! so if you already haven’t, you must watch it!

6. Harry Potter and the deathly Hallows (Part I) 2010

Aharry_potter_and_the_deathly_hallows_part_1_movie_poster_heromine_harry_01ny potterhead out there can understand the wait and the sheer excitement this one caused. I had a bit of trouble picking a favorite from part 1 and 2 of the Deathly Hallows movie and this one topped by just a tad bit. The Battle of Hogwarts was built differently in my head and I was (almost) disappointed from the movie climax.  Part 1 however, kept me hooked and I loved the trio in this – I think they look their best 🙂

9. Les Miserables 2012

les_miserables_ver11.jpgI reckon this movie has made me sob more than any other or anything else in this world. Its such beautifully and melodiously tragic that its impossible to not love it. I heard about Hugo’s book but never read it, after the movie was compelled to purchase it and well sobbed all over again. WARNING – it’s not for the faint hearted. it’s so sad, it can kill you! oh and you’re going to fall hard to Anne.

So these are my all time favorite movies, what are yours?

I really enjoyed making the list – took me back to some good movie times with friends and family. 🙂

Check out more of Lists here.

7 thoughts on “Top10 Tuesday | All Time Favorite Movies

  1. Pingback: Top10 Tuesdays! | Naiha A. Mir's Blog

Leave a Reply

