When I First Saw You

Hey guys, Hope you have a great Thursday! Let me know what you posted today in the comments below and I’ll be sure to check em all out later tonight 😉

Today, I’m gonna participate in a Meme by Sailing Through Books; WIFSY, a weekly meme where you get you get to judge a book by its cover, fun isn’t it?

Learn more on When I First Saw You.

images (1).jpg

WIFSY 20th October 2016- Fate of Flames by SARAH Raughley

At First Look

At first look, the book reminds me of Avengers and Thor – More like version of Loki vs Stark. So I’m guessing the book is a on a war between a modern day Sci-Fi organization and gods or aliens. Since it says Fate of Fire, so maybe there’s someone with a super power of controlling elements like Fire perhaps. Moreover, Fate might also hint a love story or romance between two people from different backgrounds, one from our world and the other from beyond the skies.

So that’s my version from the cover and the title, let’s have a look at its original synopsis!

Synopsis

Four girls with the power to control the elements and save the world from a terrible evil must come together in the first epic novel in a brand-new series.

When Phantoms—massive beasts made from nightmares and darkness—suddenly appeared and began terrorizing the world, four girls, the Effigies, each gained a unique power to control one of the classical elements: earth, air, fire, and water. Since then, four girls across the world have continually fought against the Phantoms, fulfilling their cosmic duty. And when one Effigy dies, another girl gains her power as a replacement.

But now, with technologies in place to protect the world’s major cities from Phantom attacks, the Effigies have stopped defending humanity and, instead, have become international celebrities, with their heroic feats ranked, televised, and talked about in online fandoms.

Until the day that New York City’s protection against the Phantoms fails, a man seems to be able to control them by sheer force of will, and Maia, a high school student, unexpectedly becomes the Fire Effigy.

Now Maia has been thrown into battle with three girls who want nothing to do with one another. But with the first human villain that the girls have ever faced, and an army of Phantoms preparing for attack, there isn’t much time for the Effigies to learn how to work together.

Can the girls take control of their destinies before the world is destroyed forever?

Well, I wasn’t completely off the track, fell close enough. If I were to see it at a bookstore, I’m not sure I would look at it twice, but if I did happen to stop by and grab it, I’d definitely be intrigued to read it.

Would the cover make me buy it?
Probably!

The synopsis did build interest and well I’m checking book depository for a copy right now :p

5 thoughts on “When I First Saw You

  1. Ouhhh! Love your made up synopsis, I would TOTALLY read that book!
    Thank you so much for participating! Just a little heads up for next time: the date shown beneath the covers is the one on which I share my post. If you want to publish yours before or after, that’s fine! But you won’t have access to a link up until I share it;)
    Thanks again, and I’m looking forward to reading more of your made-up synopses!:D

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thankyou for hosting such a fun meme and where I live, it was already Thursday when I posted :p but I’ll wait for your post and then add a link there 😀

      Like

      • Oh, I forgot to mention WIFSY is now a monthly meme! I thought I’d made the change everywhere on my blog, my bad!
        But I’m making myself a note to add your link in November!:)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

