Favourite Quotes from The Zahir

Hey Bookworms, how you doin?

 

This week, I picked The Zahir by Paulo Coehlo for the Bookish FantasiesThursday Quotables

 

the-zahir

I always dwell in works of Coehlo only because it pushes me and provokes me like no other writer/author or books ever did. For this weeks meme, I decided to pick up one of his books as they are all super quotable. I know we were to share one but I found three quotes from The Zahir, that I absolutely had to share.

“The wise are wise only because they love. And the foolish are foolish only because they think they can understand love.”

“what the eye doesn’t see, the heart doesn’t grieve over”

But the most I loved among all was this one:

“Because I’m in Love and I’m afraid of Suffering” 
‘Don’t be afraid; the only way to avoid that suffering would be to refuse to love.’

Have you read The Zahir? What did you think about it? Let me know in the comments below!

Oh and if you do Thursdays Quotables, lemme know so I can check it out and do pingback to Bookshelf Fantasies, she’s the adorable host of this weekly bookish meme 😉

Have a good weekend y’all!

5 thoughts on “Favourite Quotes from The Zahir

  1. I’ve never read anything by Coelho, but I must say, I do love these quotes! Especially the 3rd one — about refusing to love being the only way to avoid suffering. Very powerful. It’s great to have you onboard for Thursday Quotables!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really hope you do read Coelho sometime, you’d really enjoy his work.
      Zahir is one of his mediocre writes, try The Alchemist or Winner Stands Alone, or Adultery.
      and yea thank you for hosting it, liked the meme, would be regular so do remember checkin in on thursdays 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

