T5W : Books I want to see as TV Shows

I just learnt about Top 5 Wednesdays through Zainab Sheikh‘s blog and well couldn’t wait to jump in the field. I love the topic and I’ve already been working on a similar post for the past few weeks- searching for books to be inspired into TV Series.

The idea is actually initiated by GingerreadsLainey, a booktuber who’s worth a click so go check her out.

For T5W, Well here’s my top 5 books I’d love to see as TV series :

  1. ACOTAR Series by Sarah J. Maas

    img_09721I’ve heard rumors about a movie but, after Game of Thrones, I feel a series can do justice to a major and delicate series like this one. I really hope HBO would consider doing it into a series, now that Throne of Glass is officially being inspired into one, i’m psyched thinking ACOTAR too, would hit the list on book turned into series. Well let’s just hope for the best.

  2. The Cursed Child by J.K. RowlingJohn Tiffany, Jack Thorne

     

    The Cursed ChildI was happy about The Harry Potter movies, even though they were definitely less magical, but I feel it’s one of those rare movies that did justice to the book. The cursed child is, however a play that is loved by many across the globe and I for one would love to have a Hogwarts series featuring Scorpius and Album. Don’t you guys feel it would just be awesome? Well duh-eh.

  3. The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

    Kiera Cass Selection SeriesI enjoyed myself while reading the selection series, not the best but well a good one. I feel with the right cast it would be heck of a good series. Wonder why no one gave it a thought.

  4. Firebird by Claudia Gray

    A Thousand Pieces of You I recently found myself dwelling over ‘A Thousand Pieces of You’ that’s #1 of Firebird series and well I’m hooked. Not perticularly best piece of writing but the story and characters are good enough. I hope the rest in the series will be better though, great storyline nevertheless. Hope they pick it up as series or a movie perhaps?

  5. Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

    The Grisha Series by Leigh BardugoAnd I’ll include the Six of crows here too.  The Dark world by Leigh Bardugo indeed deserves a space on that screen. I’d love for them to pick up Grish or perhaps just the stories of the refugee in the forest

14 thoughts on “T5W : Books I want to see as TV Shows

  1. Actually, they turned The Selection series into tv series and there’s even a trailer on Youtube. You can search for it and watch the trailer. But, the shows weren’t picked up and I’m glad that they didn’t. According to the trailer, Maxon is a very spoiled and arrogant prince *rolls eyes*

    Like

  2. Pingback: Book Adaptations 2016 onwards – Naiha Abid

Leave a Reply

